Social worker Jeffrey L. Miller suspended for letter to client

On December 12, 2011, the Wisconsin Marriage & Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board suspended clinical social worker Jeffrey L. Miller for two months for unprofessional conduct.

Miller, who at the time of this disciplinary action was employed by Herrington Recovery Center at Rogers Memorial Hospital, provided treatment to “Ms. D.S.,” a patient of Herrington.

On November 7, 2010, Miller wrote a romantic letter to D.S., in anticipation of her discharge from Herrington on November 12. He gave her the letter on November 12, 2010. Miller was additionally fined $250.

Source: Final Decision and Order in the Matter of the Disciplinary Proceedings Against Jeffrey L. Miller, Order #0001275, Case #10 SOC 078, Wisconsin Marriage & Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board.

3 responses to “Social worker Jeffrey L. Miller suspended for letter to client

  1. Interesting. Mr. Miller was my case manager at Herrington in September and October 2010. I know Ms. D.S. and feel sorry for her.

  2. Mr. Miller was my counselor for almost a year. Mr. Miller was always professional. Never at any time did I ever feel uncomfortable. I am a very attractive woman and Mr. Miller never gave me the impression of being anything other than a very understanding, compassionate Doctor who whole heartedly and sincerely worked with me to help me in my sessions. Mr. Miller always went the extra mile to help me in any way he could as a Doctor. MAYBE THIS WOMAN WHO Mr. MILLER SUPPOSIVELY SENT THIS LETTER TO WAS A UNIQUE WAY TO HELP HER DURING HER THEROPY. I STANT 100% BEHIND MR. MILLER!!!!

Leave a Reply

